This is a few days into February I know, but I’m awful at uploading things on time frequently. I actually upload on time, occasionally. Honestly, I’m just horrible at remembering to actually upload it. Most of the time I have it written (unlike now). I just forget to hit upload or publish.

But anyway, as you can see from the title of this article. This is my January 2017 Reading Recap. If you don’t get it yet, I’ll spell it out for you. I’m going to be talking about the books I’ve read in January for 2017. Now that that’s covered, let’s get into my reading.

Honestly, I didn’t read much at the beginning of the month. I just didn’t have the motivation to really read, and I think part of it was due to the books I was reading. I wasn’t particularly enjoying them. It put me into a slump until I finished them. Now you may be asking yourself ‘why didn’t you just stop reading those books then if you didn’t enjoy them?’ I’ll tell you why. I’m a stubborn asshole . . . and one of the books was for my AP English Lit class so I had to read it. But once I got passed those books, I started to enjoy my reading again.

So now the exact books I read this past month:

1.Insurgent by Veronica Roth

2. Ulysses by James Joyce

3. The Grapes of wrath by John Steinbeck

4. A Dark Imperfection by LaDameBlanche

  • Read from January 23 – January 27
  • 17 parts [parts because this story is on wattpad]
  • Rating: 2 out of 5

5. The Call of the wild by Jack London

  • Read from January 28 – January 28
  • 172 pages
  • Rating: 3 our of 5

6. The Raven: Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe

  • Read from January 26 – January 31
  • 312 pages
  • Rating: 5 out of 5
